If you are too careful to make a step forward, means you are married to fear

This week I had an operation that means I will have to keep my right hand immobile for several weeks. I did not really have to have it. My right shoulder was dislocated once and since then it kept on a tradition of doing it regularly after any not careful move a made. So it meant limits for me. It mend i had to be very careful. I decided in favour of this operation to set myself free from this condition. But god knows I was scared to make other people decide my fate. So scared that I almost made an idea not to go for it. And wait another year and think more carefully )).  I am glad I did now. I am also glad I did not think too much. Because If you are too careful to make a step forward, means you are married to fear. And for me this works for everything.

Fear. And how careful we suddenly become under its influence. Fear to take the road less travelled, to show the world who you really are, to stop lying to yourself, to smile without a reason, to believe in something regardless of what others tell us. I do not know how to fight it. But somehow I am sure that if you start the fight you will win!

***

Miedo. Lo que nos hace! Sobre todo el miedo de tomar una decisión que cambiaría la vida para siempre. De elegir un camino brumoso menos viajado, de enseñar al mundo quien eres de verdad, de dejar a mentir a ti mismo, de sonreír sin razón, de creer en algo a pesar de lo que te dicen los demás. No se como combatirlo. Pero estoy segura de que si empezaras la lucha – ganaras!!!Miedo. Anna Moskalkova PhotographyAnna Moskalkova Photorfaphy

6 thoughts on “If you are too careful to make a step forward, means you are married to fear

Leave a Reply

