Unforgettable vibrant experiences – this is what makes the time stop!

Creo que tenía más o menos 7 años, cuando me dí cuenta de que mi madre era como mínimo 20 años mayor que las madres de todos mis compañeros. Recuerdo exactamente dónde fue y cómo me sentí. El tiempo se había parado para mi. Desde entonces hasta bien mayor evitaba mirar el reloj, medir el tiempo, escuchar el ¨maldito tic-tac¨. Pasé por ansiedades bien graves, pasé años sin entender porqué me perseguían. Hasta que un día me di cuenta de que aquél golpe tan fuerte era la causa. La raíz de mi obsesión con la muerte, enfermedades terminales, el tiempo y lo rápido que pasa… Quitar las flechas de un reloj no va a parar el tiempo. Experiencias inolvidables lo hacen mucho mejor!

***

I think I was around 7 years old when I learned that my mother was at least 20 years older than the mothers of all of my classmates. I remember exactly where I was at that moment and how I felt. I was heart broken, time stopped for me. Since then and until my late twenties I avoided using watch, checking the time, listen to the ¨damn tic-tac¨. I experienced anxiety and I spent years without understanding why it me everywhere. Until one day when I suddenly discovered that it was that horrible blow of the past that must be blamed for my obsession with death and terminal illnesses, with time and with how fast it passes by….. You can try to stop the time as many times as you like, you can take out the arrows from your table clock and rip them apart, but it wont work. Unforgettable vibrant experiences positive an negative – this is what makes it happen!

windowFINAL3

One thought on “Unforgettable vibrant experiences – this is what makes the time stop!

Leave a Reply

